First Ride of 2023

Yesterday morning Bob and I went for a bicycle ride in our neighborhood.  It was my first ride since, I believe, September 28th last year.  On that day we rode a short distance with our granddaughters to the playground and back home.  I think the last time I bicycled more than a short distance was in May 2022, when we rode 12 miles on the Erie Canalway Trail from Jordan NY to Camillus NY.  Yesterday we bicycled 3.56 miles.

I have not ridden much the past two years. This year I hope to ride more.

Published by

Linda G.

My name is Linda. I am happily married to Bob, whom I married in September 1998. We have a daughter (my stepdaughter), who blessed Bob and me with twin granddaughters in May 2012. My interests include spending time with my family and friends, riding the motorcycle with my husband, bowling, bicycling, walking, attending festivals, photography and travel. I love taking photographs. I am a hobbyist photographer. My camera of choice is a mirrorless interchangeable lens Olympus camera. I love to travel as well. I lived in Germany for almost 3 years, while in the Army, and visited many European countries. I have toured Europe two additional times since returning stateside. I lived in Australia for 3 months. I vacationed in the Bahamas (Nassau) one time. I would like to see more of the U.S., as well as return to Europe. I wouldn’t mind seeing the world! FAVORITE MOVIES: I like all types of movies — comedy, romance, action, thriller and horror. FAVORITE MUSIC: My favorite type of music would have to be country, judging by the fact that my CD collection contains mostly country artists such as Alabama, Clint Black, Garth Brooks, George Strait and more. I like music by Green Day, 3 Doors Down, and Matchbox 20 too. FAVORITE BOOKS: I tend to read romance novels, although I enjoy a good horror every now and then. My favorite romance writers include Belva Plain, Nora Roberts, Nicholas Sparks, Danielle Steel, Robert James Waller, and Phyliss A. Whitney. My favorite horror writers are Stephen King and John Saul.

2 thoughts on “First Ride of 2023”

  1. I am so happy Spring is here, and we can ride bikes again. Oh – to wear short sleeves again! Have fun, and I hope you get to ride a lot this year!

    1. Thank you Betty. I am looking forward to reading about your bicycle rides this year too. The temperature was in the upper 60s, when we rode yesterday. The temperature is only 32 degrees today at 10:30 am. It is supposed to warm up into the mid 40s today, but that is too chilly for me to ride. I am hoping for warmer temperatures, soon!

Leave a comment